Resources for Home

Norwood Primary School follows the Australian Curriculum

The Australian Curriculum is set up in 3 main dimensions:

Learning areas

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Humanities and Social Science – HASS (History, Geography, Civics Citizenship and Business & Economics)
  • The Arts (Dance, Drama, Media Arts, Music and Visual Arts)
  • Languages (Italian)
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Technologies (ICT and Design and Technology)

General capabilities

  • Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Capability
  • Critical and Creative Thinking
  • Personal and Social Capability
  • Ethical Understanding
  • Intercultural Understanding

Cross-curriculum priorities

  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Histories & Cultures
  • Asia & Australia’s Engagement with Asia
  • Sustainability

More information

For more information please see the Australian Curriculum website.

Literacy at Home

English, about the learning area

Reading at home

The big six of literacy, a guide for families/

The big six of literacy a guide for families

Resources to support reading at home

Numeracy at Home

Mathematics about the learning area

Mathematics for parents and carers/


Friendology at NPS


Friend o cycle

Friend-O-Meter Poster

Poster Friendship Facts